My Approach

 

Coral Reef HDAfter many years working in the corporate world, I realized I needed a more meaningful career, so I returned to school to pursue a different path. I am an experienced therapist specializing in treating seniors, adults and those with a variety of challenges. I absolutely love what I do! Over the years, my clients have described me as approachable and easy to connect with. In essence, I help them find solutions to their problems. Because my approach is holistic, I offer other services that enhance the lives of this very special population. In addition to meeting with people in my office, I offer clients the option of visits at their own living environment.

Are you struggling with?

  • Juggling care for elderly parents, spouses, and children?
  • Leading a balanced life style and finding time to do the things one enjoys?
  • Coping with feelings of anger, frustration and guilt, which often accompany caring for an elderly parent or family member?
  • Filling time meaningfully, and coping with mixed feelings about leaving the workforce after temporary leave or retirement?

Are you an older adult dealing with?

  • Understanding and accepting the aging process?
  • Normalizing the daily hassles which can trigger anxiety and powerlessness?
  • Grieving the loss of your partner through death or cognitive decline?
  • Pressure to downsize and move to a different living situation?
  • Adjusting to living alone?

My assessment will identify factors causing problems, and together we create a plan for remediation. My approach is efficient and comprehensive and guides you to identify goals to fit your specific situation.

My education includes a Master’s Degree in Social Work from Fordham University, a post-graduate certification in Gerontology from Hunter College, and a Bachelor’s Degree from Iona College. I am a licensed Clinical Social Worker in Connecticut. I am a member of the National Association of Social Workers, Connecticut Geriatric Society and Alzheimer’s Association.